# **Report of Alumni Meets**



## Organized by

# Alumni Association Toshniwal Arts, Commerce & Science College, Sengaon, Dist. Hingoli (MS) - 431542

Charity Commissioner, Hingoli District Registration No: F6540

**Submitted by** 

Institutional Co-ordinator,

**Alumni Association** 

Toshniwal ACS College, Sengaon

Academic Year- 2017-2018

#### Alumni Meet Report (2017-2018)

The Alumnus of Toshniwal Arts, Commerce and Science College, Sengaon has registered the Alumni association as per the Government rules and regulation. The alumni association and Toshniwal College has jointly organized the event of Alumni meet on Saturday, 23<sup>rd</sup> Dec 2017 during the AY 2017-2018 at the Auditorium of the college. Alumni association regularly organize and conducts meeting in order to reconnect new alumnus, provide feedback to institute, support to existing young ones and celebrate the success stories and achievement. During the AY 2017-2018 alumni. The program being organized by alumni association and institution as joint venture, the chairman of alumni association Mr.R.V.Jawale and honorable Mr.B.R.Toshniwal (Chairman GSPM Yeldari Camp), Mr.U.M.Shelake (Secretary GSPM Yeldari Camp), Mr.Subhashappa Eksinge (Vice-Chairman GSPM Yeldari Camp) participate in opening ceremony. Principal Dr.S.M.Wadgule shared the stage in the presence of other dignitaries and members. The program began with shared the stage in the presence of other dignitaries and members. The program began with garlanding of Mata Sarswati and welcome song presented by the cultural committee members. The preface the meet was briefed by the college Coordinator for Alumni association Dr.D.S.Dharwadkar, the objectives and goal of organizing the event was explained the other alumni member Mr.Sk.Mohshin, thereafter the need of active alumni association was detailed by Coordinator of internal quality assurance (IQAC) Dr.R.A.Joshi, while the Principal of the college focused on institutional development and role, while the Principle of college focused on institutional development and role of alumni, he also emphasized and compared the difference between the then institute and institute at present, he gracefully mentioned about the present strength of college i.e. centering from UG to PG and availability of research guide are college to.

This was followed by reading and listing text massage send my other alumni members who were unable to come to attend the program, while those who attended the program Mr.Sk. Mohshin, Mr.Ajay Deshmukh, Mr.Sandeep Pande, Mr.Prveen Mahajan, Mr.Mahdeo Deshmukh Mr.Sandesh Deshmukh expressed their views. We are thanks to our alumni Mr.Chandrkant Survanshi his campaign of Swachata Abhiyan and cycle rally in Washim.

The Chairman of the program and alumni association Mr. Jawle R.V (Sport Teacher) addressed by thanking the college administration and management for inviting and providing the platform for alumni association. He expressed his happiness and also extended the hand of

assistance to college in organizing the special lecture for students, financial help and donation in the form of book etc. He congratulated the college for the success that is achieved during the last years and assured that the alumni association will assist the needy students whenever necessary. Nearly 98 alumni members were present for the meeting, new registrations were also carried out on the same day. The program concluded with the vote of thanks by IQAC coordinator Dr. R.A.Joshi. He thanked the alumni for taking time to come for meet and making the event very special and memorable, he acknowledged organize of the event i.e.



### तोष्णीवाल महाविद्यालयात विद्यार्थी समितीची स्थापना

नर्सी नामदेव : सेनगाव येथील तोष्णीवाल महाविद्यालयामध्ये माजी विद्यार्थ्यांची समिती स्थापन करण्यात आली

या समिती मार्फत रक्तदान शिबीर, स्वयंरोजगार विषयक मार्गदर्शन शिबीर, वृक्षरोपन करणे व्यसनमुक्तीसाठी संकल्प करणे, गरजुना सहकार्य करणे इत्यादी शेक्षणिक व सामाजयोगी कामे समिती करणार असून समितीच्या अध्यक्षपदी रमेश जावळे, उपध्यक्ष महादेव देशमुख, मुळे, अर्पणा तर सचिवपदी अथरखाँ पठाण यांची निवड करण्यात आली. तर सक्षम म्हणून श्याम गाढवे, अर्जन साळवे, प्रतिभा मोरे, संदीप पांडे, बंडु मोरे, महेश काकडे, धीरजं चंदेक आदीचा सामावेश होता.

नव्रनिर्वाचित समितीचे प्रा. डॉ. एस. एम. व्हमुले, सा प्रमुख प्रा. धारवाडकर, प्रा. शिंदे, प्रा. देसाई, प्रा अग्रवाल, प्रा. अंभोरे, प्रा. मालेराव यांनी अमिनंदन केले.